Product Review: Bite Beauty ~ Agave Lip Mask

photo 1-5 photo 2-6 photo 3-4

Hi Glam Dolls!

I wanted to tell you about a new product that I have been using for about a month now and I love!! It’s the Agave Lip Mask from Bite Beauty. This is the first product I’ve tried from Bite Beauty and so far I am loving it! 

About Bite Beauty (taken from the Bite Beauty website) ~ Bite Beauty is a natural lip care company operating out of downtown Toronto. Our mission is to create lipstick that is high performance and healthy enough to eat for women everywhere.

What it does?? (Taken from the Sephora website) ~ This innovative, natural formula smooths, nourishes, and moisturizes lips with a bio-active blend of organic agave nectar, jojoba oil, vanilla CO2 extract, and triple the amount of antioxidant trans-resveratrol found in red wine.

Lately, I have been having really dry lips and after I started using this lip mask, it has made a world of a difference!  There has been no product out there that has ever left my lips so soft and moist! I usually put it on at night and when I wake up in the morning my lips are very hydrated and smooth. 

The feel of this product is very thick and a little tacky…so a little goes a long way! To me it was just a different texture than the normal lip moisturizers, but once I put it on my dry lips I see a difference instantely.! I really love to use this after I exfoliate my lips with my sara happ lip scrub (Link to my review… https://siyaglam.wordpress.com/2014/05/15/product-review-sara-happ-lip-scrub/ ) it’s the perfect lip moisturizer to put on afterwards and allow all the natural ingredients penetrate into the lips…a must try combo! 

Def please keep in mine that no matter what you’re putting on your lips, you should always try and drink lots of water to help prevent even worse dry lips! :))

Hope you enjoy this product as much as I do!!

xoxo

Siya 

 

One thought on “Product Review: Bite Beauty ~ Agave Lip Mask

Leave a Reply

